Mid-South Wrestling

midsouth

I can blame, or thank, Bruce (sometimes both) for turning me on to many things.

Mid-South Wrestling is one of them.

Recently, I acquired a set of the top 100 matches in Mid-South/UWF history as voted on by a message board of would-be Internet wrestling wonks.

The total set consists of 40 hours of wrestling.

Bruce also receives a set, gratis, with no special compensation or return gift necessary (coughNintendoWiionweddingregistrycough).

Add that to my existing collection, plus what Dad’s won in raffles from the local indy, and I’ve got enough wrestling to choke a horse. And yes, I still want more.

Anyhoo, I thought it’d be fun to give my thoughts on the 100 matches as I watch them. So keep an eye out for that.

On Deck: Bob Roop vs. Mike George.

Let the good times begin.

One thought on “Mid-South Wrestling

Add yours

  1. I started scanning the DVDs tonight. There is some great stuff there.

    I watched the Dibiase/Flair/Murdoch match in its entirety. If that isn’t the greatest single angle of all time I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

