Would you like fry flavoring with that?

on

There are times when your brain simply will not comprehend something you see.

Take this for instance…

 

I was waiting for my son to come out of surgery last Monday when that monstrosity reared its ugly head, or bag as the case may be. 

All I wanted was a Coke.  We’d been up since 4:30 am and I needed some caffeine.  I didn’t need to see the most misbegotten snackfood of all time.

I was able to snap a picture with my phone, because like a Bigfoot sighting, I was sure nobody would believe me without proof.

And, no, I didn’t get a bag just to try it.  We don’t have enough readers for me to subject myself to that yet.

WHO EATS THAT?  AND WHY?

Make the madness stop.

Just make it stop.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. BlackJack says:

    I’ve had worse. They’re definitely not something I’d eat everyday. Or more than once. But they are essential ketchup-flavored potato chips. I couldn’t finish the bag, though. The flavor is pretty strong.

  2. As if actual fries from Burger King weren’t nasty enough, they had to come up with this? No thanks!

  3. Bruce says:

    These fine folks actually did a taste test on these monstrosities. If you’re dying to know how they taste, simply follow the link.

    http://cmsof.wordpress.com/2008/07/28/burger-king-ketchup-fries-flavored-potato-snacks/

Leave a Reply

